April Adventures

I’ve been fretting about how to maintain my blog during this very busy month of April. I mean I was able to keep up at least a semblance of writing during the obviously busy month of December… so April should be a breeze, right? Wrong. April has come in like a lion and totally enveloped my schedule with special events. So in order to keep from completely ignoring my blog during this busy time, I’m going to use my blog to both brainstorm and debrief before and after these activities. Some of the posts may not be what I normally write and may have nothing at all to do with Pastor’s Wives…except for the fact that they are written by and about the life of a pastor’s wife… I’m excited about sharing my life with y’all and look forward to hearing about your thoughts and activities during this busy month as well!

Here’s what my month looks like (yes, I realize it’s already April 10, but I haven’t had time to sit down and write before now…) 🙂

April 1-8 Spring break: my girls are out of school for the week and we plan to do lots of fun things like shop for Easter shoes, visit the library, play at the park, watch movies, and work in the yard… aka building fun memories without spending much money!

April 8 Easter (duh!) Our church is participating in a community sunrise service at 6am, followed by breakfast at Cracker Barrel with church members, Sunday school at 9am, worship service with tons of special music and drama (scripted and unscripted) at 10am, and a baptismal service to top it all off. Sooooo very thankful that our evening service is cancelled and we can spend the rest of the day relaxing and hanging out with family.

April 9-10 Jeff is out of town for his trustees meeting at Clear Creek Bible College in Pineville, KY

April 14 Lydia Circle Women’s Conference: I have been asked to speak at this annual women’s conference in town with ladies from many different churches. My creative ministry team is also leading the worship for this event! Can’t wait to share this with y’all!

April 19-22 Henderson Tri-Fest: Our church runs a food booth at this local festival. We sell all manner of carnival food (pork chop sandwiches, brownie delights, and walking tacos) and spread as much love and joy as we can in a weekend!

April 24 Associational VBS Clinic: I’m leading the music session and will be training all the VBS music teachers in this year’s VBS music rotation.

April29 Henderson Area Churches 5th Sunday Celebration: Our quarterly joint worship services with churches around the county meets once again. Click here to read more about this special event. Hoping to snag a camera and capture some pictures to share with ya’ll from this amazing event

During this month we also have several doctor & dentists appointments, monthly church dinners, school activities, and Ironman training (for my husband ONLY!) Plus, I’m planning a bridal shower for a friend of mine which will be the very first Saturday in May… Therefore, I need an outlet for all my thoughts… so get prepared! I’m about to flood you with all sorts of scattered ideas and plans as well as probably some emotional reactions to said events…

On your mark...get set... GO!
So glad Jeff took me on a mini vacation in February before the busyness started!

I’d love to hear what your month holds! Is April pretty busy for you or did Easter mark the end of your busy time? You can comment below… I promise to take time to read it! 🙂

One thought on “April Adventures

Leave a Reply

